Board and Staff

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is the governing body of the agency and a vital link to the community for support of our programs. The Board is focused on growing our services to reach more under-served residents, and to increase the strength of the impact of our programs on the lives of our clients and their families.

Lair Hall

Chairman

Dave Snyder, MBA

1st Vice Chair

Freddie Young, Ed.D.

2nd Vice Chair

Gordon Fales

Treasurer

William P. Lord

Secretary

Helen Bhagwandin, Ed.D., MSN, RN-BC
James Chipman Black
Katrinka Cox
Thelma V. A. Gibson , MSN, RN-BC
G. Eric Knowles
Sandra A. Sears
Damian E. Thomas, Esq.
Luis Vanegas

Advisory Board

Todra Anderson-Rhodes, M.D.
Norie Del Valle
Barbara Demeritte, LCSW
John A. Gelety, Esq.

Board Past Chair

Staff

Merline Barton

Agency President and Co-founder
Contact mbarton@tghimiami.org

Sherry Mercugliano

Business Manager
Contact sherry@tghimiami.org

Donna Clarit

Community Coordinator
info@tghimiami.org

Gabby Johnson

Care Coordinator
Contact gjohnson@tghimiami.org

U’Tonya Parker

Care Coordinator
Contact ujones@tghimiami.org

Joseph King

Vice President of Operations
Contact jking@tghimiami.org

Vanessa Nunez

Elderly Services Manager
vlopez@tghimiami.org

Elvis Peacock

Care Coordinator
Contact epeacock@tghimiami.org

Alexis Robinson

Care Coordinator
Contact arobinson@tghimiami.org

TGHI serves low-income communities where 1 in 4 families battle poverty, illiteracy, drug dependency, HIV, delinquency, teen pregnancy, gangs, crime and hopelessness.

TGHI provides a pathway to a better life.

Start typing and press Enter to search